Qualtrics - Save and Continue/Incomplete Survey Responses
The Save and Continue option is enabled by default. This means that if someone begins the survey and progresses past the first page, they can close the survey and begin again. If your survey is simply one page, the Save and Continue will not save any data because survey taker did not proceed past the first page.
Save and Continue/Incomplete Survey Responses
Unless you indicate it on your consent page, the survey taker does not receive notifications that their information is being saved. The week setting is the default, but you can modify it under Survey Options >> Responses >> Incomplete survey responses.
If you deliver the survey through email, the survey taker must complete the survey on the same device they began with.
If you send the survey via Qualtrics panel without a listserv list, they may begin on one device and end on another.
The data will not appear on your report until the survey is completed or the time limit for incomplete responses is reached (the default is a week). If the user does not return to complete the survey within the time limit, the information they provided will be moved to recorded responses in Data & Analysis. The data is sitting in responses in progress in Data & Analysis till the default time.