Topics Map > Services > Communication and Collaboration Tools (Web, Video, Voice, Storage) > CMS

CMS - Request account removal

Request your own CMS page access or CMS account be removed.

Group owners/managers can remove access from other individuals - CMS (Manager) - Grant/Revoke Workspace Permissions

If you have access to any group/workspace in CMS, you will automatically have a CMS account. Your account cannot be removed without first being removed from all groups/workspaces in CMS.

If you want to have your CMS account removed, you should

  1. Contact the manager for each group where you have access
    • In the Workspace Selector make note of each workspace where you have access. All workspaces except for readonly_draft indicate groups you are a member of; readonly_draft is available to all people with a CMS account
  2. After you are removed from the last group, your CMS account will also be deleted and you will be automatically unsubscribed from the CMS user mailing list the following day

If you own a group and want it to be deleted

  1. An owner of the group can submit the CMS cleanup request form to kickstart the cleanup process



Keywords:access, account, CMS, TYPO3   Doc ID:109414
Owner:Jill P.Group:IT Knowledge Base
Created:2021-02-26 13:31 CDTUpdated:2021-04-22 14:06 CDT
Sites:IT Knowledge Base
Feedback:  0   0